The Offseason

I was thinking about doing some additional stats based on play calling and formation after a suggestion from a forum poster on WeAreSC.  This included things such as average gain for runs vs passes by varying formations.  However, it’s been a while since my last post, and I have yet to do anything thus far.  Probably just off-season laziness.  I will probably post now and again during the offseason, but don’t expect too much until next season approaches.

I’d like to take this time to thank all the readers.  I consider this first season of the Trojan Football Statistics blog to be a success.  I have received good feedback and have tested the waters on the time commitment needed to run this type of site.  I hope to further improve the site for next season by adding a little more diversity to the content and analysis.  I also look to use all of this season’s data to form strong baselines in which to judge next season.

Thank you again for reading.

Leave a Reply

